Skip to content

The Bath Short Story Award 2022


Last date
11 April 2022

Who may enter?
Entrants must be 16 years or over.

Short description
The competition is organized by Jude Higgins, Jane Riekemann and Alison Woodhouse.
Stories can be on any theme or subject but must be original and written in English. They must also be for adult or young adult readers. Non-fiction and fiction written for children under 13 years is not eligible.
Maximum length is 2,200 words.
Entries must not have been previously published in print or online, been broadcast or won a prize.
The competition will be judged by Paul McVeigh.

Entry fee
There is a fee of £9 for each story.

• 1st prize: £1,200
• 2nd prize: £300
• 3rd prize: £100
• Acorn Award for an unpublished writer of fiction: £100

How to enroll
For further information visit the official competition website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *