Skip to content

The Deborah Rogers Foundation Writers Award 2023

The Deborah Rogers Foundation Writers Award 2023 cover

Last date
31 March 2023

Who may enter?
The competition is open to writers who have not previously published or self-published a full-length book of prose.

Entrants must reside in the British Commonwealth or Eire.

Short description
The competition is organizad by the Deborah Rogers Foundation.

An award of £10,000 will be presented to a first-time prose writer whose submission demonstrates literary talent and who would benefit from financial support to complete their work.

Submissions should take the form of 15,000 – 20,000 words of a work in progress. The work can be fiction, non-fiction, children’s or short stories.

Judges will be Abdulrazak GurnahClaire Adam and Annalena McAfee.

Entry fee
The competition is free to enter.

The winner receives £10,000 and the two shortlisted authors £1,000 each.

How to enroll?
For further information visit the official competition website.

1 thought on “The Deborah Rogers Foundation Writers Award 2023”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *