Skip to content

The Fish Poetry Prize 2022


Last date
31 March 2022

Who may enter
The competition is open to poets of any nationality writing in English.

Short description
The competition is organized by Fish Publishing, an independent publishing company based in Ireland.
The Fish Poetry Prize was established in 2006. Previous judges include Billy Collins, Brian Turner, Leanne O’Sullivan, Michael McCarthy, Peter Fallon, Matthew Sweeney, Paul Durcan, Ruth Padel, Nick Laird and Jo Shapcott.
We are delighted that Billy Collins will again be judging. Billy will select the 10 poems to be published in the 2022 Fish Anthology.
There is no restriction on theme or style.
Poem length is restricted to 60 lines. The title is not included in the word limit.
The winning poems must be available for the Fish Anthology and, therefore, must not have been published previously.

Entry fees
First entry: 14 €
Subsequent: 8 €

• 1st prize: 1,000 €
• 2nd prize: A week in residence at Anam Cara Writer’s and Artist’s Retreat, West Cork, Ireland.
• 3rd prize: 200 €
Top 10 poems will be published in the Fish Anthology 2022.

How to enroll
For further information visit the official competition website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *